Italian black death metallers SIRRUSH unveil the official lyric video for “A Son Set His Father Free”. New album “Molon Labe” OUT TODAY!

Today Italian black death metallers SIRRUSH release their new album Molon Labevia Non Serviam Records.

To celebrate the event the band unveils also the official video for the latest single “A Son Set His Father Free”.

The song tells the story of a young Spartan guy – orphaned by a barbarian – who promised the spirit of his fallen father that one day he would avenge his death.


The band comments: “The story of a revenge that has had to wait so long, but has finally come to free your spirit. The pressing and dynamic speed increases the battle between the two, catching breath with suggestive arpeggios that will lead the soul and strength of the warrior to fulfill his destiny.A son finally lets his father’s soul rest in peace.”

Previously the band released the single of the title track “Molon Labe”:

Molon Labeis available as CD digipak and digital. Get your copy now HERE:




“Molon Labe” (in ancient Greek: μολὼν λαβέ, Molòn labé, literally “come and take”) describes the epic journey faced by Greece against the Persian threat in 480 BC. The new album faces an epic world where the music is dictated by both arcane melodies reminiscent of the fury of Greek soldiers and more atmospheric and evocative melodies to remember their tenacity and devotion to their native land.

The album was mixed and mastered at the Kick Recording Studio in Rome by Marco Mastrobuono, who has worked with bands such as Fleshgod Apocalypse. The drums were recorded by Davide Billia (Hours Of Penance, Beheaded, Antropofagus) in his MK recording studio.

The cover is an acrylic painting on canvas made by the Sicilian artist Lorenzo Di Vincenzo, aka Otagron, the band’s singer.

Molon LabeTrack Listing:

1 – The Path of Heroes
2 – Deimos
3 – A Son Set His Father Free
4 – With Your Shield …Or On It
5 – Molon Labe
6 – When Muses Speak To Us
7 – The vision of Megistias
8 – The Last Glorious Echo
9 – Remember Who We Were

Otagron: Vocals, Guitars
Tiyris: Guitars
Adranor: Bass
Sculptor of Flesh: Drums

SIRRUSH online