OTTONE PESANTE – announce the new single “Serpentine Serpentone” feat. Silvio of Abaton

The Italian brass metal trio OTTONE PESANTE recently announced the new release date of their upcoming album “DoomooD” out on September 18th, 2020 via Aural Music.

Today, the band reveals the second single, “Serpentine Serpentone”. The song features guest vocals from Silvio of the doom/sludge band Abaton.

Listen to “Serpentine Serpentone” here:

The band comments:
“Serpentine Serpentone is the fastest and most aggressive song of the whole album, with a vaguely Black Metal sound, which gave us the opportunity to find another precious collaboration. This time we chose a male voice, Silvio, the singer of Abaton.
Initially we didn’t plan to record his voice, but when we were in the studio, we told him to listen to the track and we asked him if he would like to sing on it. He accepted and here it is!”

“DoomooD” will be available digitally as well as on CD and LP.

Pre-order your copy of “DoomooD” in the format of your choice here:
Aural Webstore:

Watch also the stunning video for “Tentacles” feat. guest vocals from Sara of MESSA here:

The track listing reads as follows

1. Intro the Chasm
2. Distress
3. Tentacles
4. Coiling of The Tubas
5. Serpentine Serpentone
6. Ocean on a Eco
7. Grave
8. Strombacea
9. Endless Spiral Helix
10. End Will Come When Will Ring the Black Bells

“DoomooD” has been recorded at Studio 73 (Ravenna, Italy), Studio Pesante (Faenza, Italy) and Zeta Factory (Carpi, Italy). Finally the album was mixed and mastered by Riccardo Pasini at Studio 73. Artwork has been created by Ram Das Foschi.

Francesco Bucci – Trombone, Tuba
Paolo Raineri – Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Beppe Mondini – Drums

More info: