VIRTUAL SYMMETRY – release the live album “EXOVERSE Live – Out Of The Shadow” today and unveil the video for “EXOVERSE SUITE Live Section”

Today, Swiss-Italian progressive metal masters VIRTUAL SYMMETRY release their new live album entitled EXOVERSE Live – Out Of The Shadow.

To celebrate the release, the band also reveals a video for “EXOVERSE SUITE Live Section”.

The band comments: “In October 2020, just a few months after the release of our third album ‘Exoverse’, we wanted to celebrate playing a cinematic show with backing vocalists, a string trio, a brand-new setlist, special guests and a narrator in order to explain the concept of the album. Plaza Cinema in Mendrisio, Switzerland was the perfect place. Exactly one year after the release of that album, we release the live recording of that wonderful evening. EXOVERSE Live – Out Of The Shadow is available also as limited box edition only on our website, along with some special bundles”.

“EXOVERSE Live – Out Of The Shadow” is available here:

More about EXOVERSE Live – Out Of The Shadow:
“XI” live video:
“Exodus” live video:

The track listing reads as follows:
1. Intro – Entropia
2. XI
3. Eyes Of Salvation
4. Program Error
5. Odyssey
6. Remember
7. Elevate
8. Exodus
9. Safe
10. Exoverse Suite

VIRTUAL SYMMETRY released their sophomore full-length album “Exoverse” on June 30th 2020. “Exoverse” is their first concept album, telling the story about a hero traveling to a new dimension beyond the known universe in order to discover himself. The opus was recorded at Peter Gabriel’s Real World Studios in Bath, UK and it features many special guests, such as legendary drummer Thomas Lang, DREAM THEATER’s keyboardist Jordan Rudess, saxophonist Ruben Paganelli and the symphonic orchestra Sinfonietta Consonus, EVERGREY’s Tom S. Englund, singer Jennifer Vargas and the gospel choir NuVoices Project.

VIRTUAL SYMMETRY are a revelation in the progressive metal universe, stunning their fans and listeners. Influenced by classical music and contemporary metal, the band showcases a unique style characterized by epic suites and cinematic elements. Balancing melody and technique, they lead the listeners through a dynamic and emotional journey in each track.

Marco Pastorino – Vocals
Valerio Æsir Villa – Guitars
Marco ‘Mark’ Bravi – Keyboards
Alessandro Poppale – Bass guitars
Alfonso Mocerino – Drums

More info: