BLUT – release “Hermeneutics” on May 29th via AUSR. Lyric video for “The Magician” unveiled!

Italian-Swiss gothic metallers BLUT will release their new album “Hermeneutics” on May 29th via AUSR. Their new opus will be available on all digital outlets!

To celebrate the event the band unveils the lyric video for the song “The Magician”.

Journey into the mind, flashes of light and darkness, hidden desires, path between the tarot cards to discover human spirituality, dreams and thirst for knowledge about life, death and emotions. The Blut project, born primary as a free artistic expression of Alessandro Schumperlin, brings original music with no limits.

The new album Hermeneutics” is the home of the 22 Major Arcana, each song is a tarot, each of them is the manifestation of the will of each card, what it grants and determines in our existence. The two male and female voices interpret each card as a character on the varied and surprising stage that is Life.

The album has been mixed and mastered at Real Sound Studio in Milan (Time Machine, Marky Ramones, André Matos, The Shaman, Abighor, Latte +, Giorgio Gaber, Dj Ringo, Siberia, Eddy Antonini, Skylark, The Crooks, Thee STP, Primadonna and many others).

The album features as special guest Emanuele “Lele” Laghi (Drakkar and Crimson Dawn) on the track “XV The Devil”. The cover was created by Giulio Rincione (Dylan Dog, Sergio Bonelli editore, Shockdom, Disney and many more).


01 -0 The Fool

02- 1 The Magician

03- 2 The High Priestess

04- 3 The Empress

05- 4 The Emperor

06- 5 The Hierophant

07- 6 The Lovers

08- 7 The Chariot

09- 8 The Strength

10- 9 The Hermit

11- 10 The Wheel of Fortune

12- 11 The Justice

13- 12 The Hanged Man

14- 13 XIII

15- 14 The Temperance

16- 15 The Devil

17- 16 The Tower

18- 17 The Star

19- 18 The Moon

20- 19 The Sun

21- 20 The Judgement

22- 21 The World

BLUT are:

Alessandro Schümperlin [Vocals, backing vocals, programming, composer, producer]

Chiara Manese [Vocals, backing vocals, co composer for the new album]

Stefano Corona [Drums machine, loops, synth, co composer for the new album]

Marco Borghi  [Guitars, co composer for the new album]

Contacts, links and website: