CATALYST – unveil the new single “Paragon Of Devastation”. A Different Painting For A New World LP sees release on Friday via Non Serviam Records

This Friday French technical death metal quartet CATALYST will release their second album, “A Different Painting For A New World”, through Non Serviam Records. The band has just unveiled the album’s third single, “Paragon Of Devastation”.

Watch the official video here:

Listen to “Paragon Of Devastation” here: LINK

We are thrilled to present you the third and final single off our new album, ‘Paragon Of Devastation’! Pure death metal awaits you in this track, packed with relentless riffing, bludgeoning drumming and intense growls & screams. The story of the Catalyst continues, with the Creator awaking from Its slumber with boiling blood, infuriated and ready to cast down the one daring to oppose Its majesty. Recollecting its might and forces, nothing will get on Its way, for It is the Paragon of Devastation’”, comments the band.

Decibel Magazine is currently hosting an exclusive stream of “A Different Painting For A New World”. Stream the album HERE:

“A Different Painting For A New World”, which was produced by HK Krauss at Vamacara Studio (Loudblast, Sinsaneum, Dagoba, among others), brings you to enigmatic field of brutality and epicness.

The original story of “the Catalyst”, vital core character of the band’s concept, is being carried through these 10 brand new tracks. As a “concept band”, CATALYST tells an original story of a universe brought to life by 9 Lords, originally protecting its integrity, but now corrupted by the almighty Creator. In this new chapter, the Catalyst now needs to purify that world, contaminated by the Creator’s madness and chaos. It tells the birth of a better world through destruction, but also about the battle of two entities fighting for different beliefs.

The stunning artwork was created by the French visionary Above Chaos (Meshuggah, Moonsorrow, etc.).

“A Different Painting For A New World” Track Listing:

  1. Gathering Of New Forces
  2. To Unleash Thy Heinous Fate
  3. The Last Warning
  4. Worms and Locusts
  5. Arise Of The Anathema
  6. Paragon Of Devastation
  7. Behold Thy Purification
  8. Peripeteia
  9. The Catalyst’s End
  10. A Different Painting For A New World

“A Different Painting For A New World” will be available as digipak CD, 2LP gatefold and digital. Pre-order your copy below:




More about “A Different Painting For A New World”

Worms and Locusts” official video:

“To Unleash Thy Heinous Fate” official video:

Founded in 2017 by Jules Kicka, CATALYST is a 4-piece death metal act from France, dragging the old-school sound forward to open it up to a more contemporary, technical and progressive shade, apart from its kind.

After a well-received debut EP “Dawn Of A Dreadful Fate” (2017) and the critically acclaimed album “The Great Purpose Of The Lords” (2019), CATALYST are now ready to unleash their devastating sophomore album on October 14th 2022.


Jefferson Brand – Bass / Back vocals

Jules Kicka – Guitar / Vocals

Stéphane Petit – Drums / Back vocals

Florian Iochem – Guitar / Back vocals