CATALYST – unveil the official video for the title track “A Different Painting For A New World”

Recently French technical death metal quartet CATALYST released their second album, “A Different Painting For A New World” through Non Serviam Records.

Today the band unveils the official video for the title track. “We’re beyond thrilled to share with you our biggest work to date regarding our music videos, with the eponymous track ‘A Different Painting For A New World’!”, comment CATALYST.

Watch “A Different Painting For A New World” official video here:

“A Different Painting For A New World” is available as digipak CD, 2LP gatefold and digital. Order your copy below:




“A Different Painting For A New World”, which was produced by HK Krauss at Vamacara Studio (Loudblast, Sinsaneum, Dagoba, among others), brings you to enigmatic field of brutality and epicness.

The original story of “the Catalyst”, vital core character of the band’s concept, is being carried through these 10 brand new tracks. As a “concept band”, CATALYST tells an original story of a universe brought to life by 9 Lords, originally protecting its integrity, but now corrupted by the almighty Creator. In this new chapter, the Catalyst now needs to purify that world, contaminated by the Creator’s madness and chaos. It tells the birth of a better world through destruction, but also about the battle of two entities fighting for different beliefs.

The stunning artwork was created by the French visionary Above Chaos (Meshuggah, Moonsorrow, etc.).

“A Different Painting For A New World” Track Listing:

  1. Gathering Of New Forces
  2. To Unleash Thy Heinous Fate
  3. The Last Warning
  4. Worms and Locusts
  5. Arise Of The Anathema
  6. Paragon Of Devastation
  7. Behold Thy Purification
  8. Peripeteia
  9. The Catalyst’s End
  10. A Different Painting For A New World

More about “A Different Painting For A New World”

Worms and Locusts” official video:

“To Unleash Thy Heinous Fate” official video:

“Paragon Of Devastation” official video:

Founded in 2017 by Jules Kicka, CATALYST is a 4-piece death metal act from France, dragging the old-school sound forward to open it up to a more contemporary, technical and progressive shade, apart from its kind.

After a well-received debut EP “Dawn Of A Dreadful Fate” (2017) and the critically acclaimed album “The Great Purpose Of The Lords” (2019), CATALYST are now ready to unleash their devastating sophomore album on October 14th 2022.


Jefferson Brand – Bass / Back vocals

Jules Kicka – Guitar / Vocals

Stéphane Petit – Drums / Back vocals

Florian Iochem – Guitar / Back vocals