EXTREMA – release ‘Headbanging Forever’ music video + new album “Headbanging Forever” out now!

Italian groove thrash metallers EXTREMA released their seventh studio album “Headbanging Forever” on May 10, 2019 through Rockshots Records. After playing a string of clubs shows and festivals, the quartet is now working on a tour in Europe. More news will follow soon.

Today, EXTREMA have released a music video for the new record title track ‘Headbanging Forever’, over on YouTube. Watch now:

Guitarist Tommy Massara states: “‘Headbanging Forever’ I don’t know a better way to explain what the path of this band has been over our long career, we have never reached the international greatness, but the attitude, the energy and the will to keep on doing honest metal is still all here. The words of the song catch exactly the essence of what metal it should be for us. The video – edited by our singer, Tiziano ‘Titian’ Spigno, and filmed by some of our crew members Steve Travaini, Kalo Mazzarisi and Emanuela Giurano, to name few – is a collage of some of the latest shows played from the band over the last year. No special effects, just a metal band on stage at its finest”.

Order “Headbanging Forever” now: http://bit.ly/EXTREMA_Store

More on “Headbanging Forever”:
‘For The Loved And The Lost’ OFFICIAL VIDEO: https://youtu.be/GlKb41YW5I8
‘Pitch Black Eyes’ OFFICIAL LYRICS VIDEO: https://youtu.be/zN-r_YPshs4
‘For The Loved And The Lost’ drum-playthrough video:https://youtu.be/7XTdXOaihgY
Trailer#1 ‘The Writing Process’: https://youtu.be/Lu_LWGoTZ6w
Trailer #2 ‘Band’s History’: https://youtu.be/ivH8WAITlmc
Trailer #3 ‘The Songs’: https://youtu.be/IWdMFYlEusU

For this album, the band enlisted Gustavo Sazes (MACHINE HEAD, ARCH ENEMYANGRA, ICED EARTH, GUS G.AMARANTHE, a.o.) to create the album artwork.

Below is the track listing for “Headbanging Forever”
01. The Call
02. Borders Of Fire
03. For The Loved And The Lost
04. Heavens Blind
05. Pitch Black Eyes
06. Headbanging Forever
07. Believer
08. Invisible
09. Paralyzed
10. The Showdown

EXTREMA’s original line-up was established between 1985 and 1986 in Milan, Italy. In a very short time, the band led by guitars player Tommy Massara achieved a huge success. Tommy is the only remaining member of the original line-up, and over the years he also played the role of artistic and executive producer.

Hundreds of concerts made the band more and more close-knit and open towards a constant growth path, capable from the beginning of welcoming influences external to heavy metal, a consistent choice within an evolutionary framework which saw EXTREMA start from the rebellious attitude of MOTÖRHEAD to later incorporate the style of Californian thrash metal, a scene with which the band shared the utmost care for the technical side of music and a devastating presence on stage.

The band’s reputation as musicians and performers kept growing in a perpetual live context, with extensive tours and the participation to prestigious festivals with the likes of METALLICASLAYERMOTÖRHEAD, and KORN, a.o.

Extraneous from the beginning to political and ideological implications of any kind, EXTREMA’s lyrics have always strived to alternate challenging and contemporary themes with lighter subjects, true to rock’n’roll form.

In May 2017 the band welcomed the new frontman Tiziano Spigno. Thanks to his entry, EXTREMA can finally release all the creativity repressed in recent years: a violent, direct and engaging approach which is – at the same time – also varied, courageous and experimental, resulting in the new album “Headbanging Forever”.

Tiziano “Titian” Spigno – Vocals
Tommy Massara – Guitars
Gabri Giovanna – Bass
Francesco “Frullo” Larosa – Drums

More info: