NANOWAR OF STEEL – release new video and single “Heavy Metal Kibbles”. New album “Stairway to Valhalla” OUT NOW!

Italian happy metal five-piece NANOWAR OF STEEL released their new album “Stairway to Valhalla” on November 30th 2018.

Today the band unleashes the new video for the song “Heavy Metal Kibbles”.

Watch the video here: 

The band commented: “Heavy Metal Kibbles is our second ‘shooted’ videoclip taken from our latest full length album ‘Stairway to Valhalla’. The song is an anthem to the nutritional properties of a crispy and fenilalanineous brand of dry catfood. It is an ‘in-your-face’, Judas Priest-like rain of sharp riffs and high pitched screams which will pierce your ears while making you think that eating kibbles is not such a bad idea after all.”

In “Heavy Metal Kibbles”, NanowaR tell the tale of a new brand of catfood that transforms tender kittens into merciless war machines.
Its marketing is however allegedly linked to an unexplained series of deaths, which the police is investigating. When the truth will be found, however, it will be too late…

“Stairway to Valhalla” is perhaps the greatest Happy-Metal opus of all times. Featuring world-class guests such as Fabio Lione (ANGRA, RHAPSODY, RHAPSODY OF FIRE, STAROPOLILESS FABIO LIONE’S RHAPSODY OF LUCA TURILLI), Alessandro del Vecchio (EDGE OF FOREVER, VODOO CIRCLE, SSC NAPOLI) and Mario Draghi (GOLDMAN SACHS, ECB) this record spans over a wide range of unusual music styles and genres, from Brazilian Samba to Damaged Dream Theater CD’s (yes, that’s a music style), from Liechtesteinische Volksmusik to Dubstep, with a touch of sincere idiocy.

Here you can find Hard Rock (Uranus), Epic Metal (Rhapsody of Fire-style in Barbie MILF Princess of The Twilight and Blind Guardian-style in The Quest For Carrefour), Thrash Metal (Heavy Metal Kibbles), New Metal (Call Of Cthulhu and L’Opelatole Ecologico).

The lyrics describe NANOWAR‘s philosophic attempt at delivering the ultimate solutions to Western society’s most pressing dilemmas, such as: What is the main driver of runaway inflation? Who is the boyfriend of David Hasseloff? What happens when you date a XII century French monument on Tinder? The unsettling answers are hidden among the booklet pages of this wannabe-masterpiece. Now more than ever, as Cthulhu famously said, you have no choice – BUY or DIE!

Order “Stairway to Valhalla” HERE: or

More on “Stairway to Valhalla”
The Call Of Cthulhu OFFICIAL VIDEO
Barbie, MILF Princess Of The Twilight OFFICIAL VIDEO

Track listing:

  1. Declination (Intro)
  2. Barbie, MILF Princess Of The Twilight
  3. The Call Of Cthulhu
  4. Heavy Metal Kibbles
  5. Il Maestro Myagi Di Pino (Interlude)
  6. L’Opelatole Ecologico
  7. Images And Swords (Interlude)
  8. In The Sky
  9. …And Then I Noticed That She Was A Gargoyle
  10. Tooth Fairy
  11. Vegan Velociraptor
  12. Another Drill In The Wall (Interlude)
  13. Ironmonger (The Copier Of The Seven Keys)
  14. Bum Voyage (Interlude)
  15. Uranus
  16. The Crown And The Onion Ring (Interlude)
  17. The Quest For Carrefour
  18. Hail To Liechtensten

2018 -Stairway to Valhalla (Full Length)
2016 – Tour-Mentone Vol. I (EP)
2014 – A Knight At The Opera (Compilation DVD)
2010 – Into Gay Pride Ride (Full Length)
2007 – Made In Naples (Live)
2005 – Other Bands Play, Nanowar Gay! (Full Length)
2003 – Triumph Of True Metal Of Steel (Demo)

Mohammed Abdul (Valerio Storch) – Guitars, vocals
Potowotominimak (Carlo A. Fiaschi) – VocalsMr. Baffo (Raffaello Venditti) – Vocals
Gatto Panceri 666 (Edoardo Carlesi) – Bass

More info: