Norway’s blackened death metallers NEXORUM unveil the new single “Cult of the Monolith”

Today the blackened death metal machine based in Trondheim, Norway NEXORUM unveil the new single “Cult of the Monolith”. The song is taken from their sophomore album Tongue Of Thorns” which will be released on May 19th 2023 via Non Serviam Records.


Is a blackened death metal track that explores the themes of ancient, esoteric knowledge and the power it holds. The lyrics paints a dark, foreboding picture of a secret society with access to forbidden knowledge. The aggressive, intense music complements the sinister themes, making for a potent listening experience for fans of extreme metal. With its blend of death metal brutality and black metal atmospherics, the song will appeal to fans of both genres”, comments the band.

Events of the past years led NEXORUM down a much darker path, emphasizing the elements of black metal in the band’s music. As the second horseman of Revelations is currently pushing the world closer and closer to the brink of nuclear holocaust, Famine is sure to follow. Now the end times draw near, NEXORUM‘s upcoming album, Tongue Of Thorns”, will serve as a sonic feast to stave off Famine. A fitting soundtrack when the Day of Wrath finally is upon us.

Dies irae, dies illa

Solvet saeclum in favilla

The album will be released as digipak CD, vinyl and digital.

The pre-orders are available HERE:





“Elegy Of Hate” Official Video:

“Tongue Of Thorns” track listing reads as follows:

  1. Shun
  2. Solvet Saeclum in Favilla
  3. The Pestilential Wind
  4. Elegy of Hate
  5. Cult of the Monolith
  6. Eldritch Abominations
  7. Sinnets Krig
  8. Mother of Ghouls
  9. Wrath of Zeal

NEXORUM online: