OTTONE PESANTE – new album “DoomooD” OUT NOW!; release the new single “Grave”

The time has come! Today, the Italian brass metal trio OTTONE PESANTE release the critically acclaimed new album “DoomooD” via Aural Music.

On the occasion of the release, the band is glad to reveal the third single entitled “Grave”.
Listen to “Grave” here:

The band comments:
“Grave is the most dramatic, intense and representative song of the entire album. It contains in itself all the souls of Ottone Pesante, starting with a slow and painful funeral march that is undermined by a more frenetic and experimental part and ends with the fury of Black Metal. It is the heart of the record, the point in which symmetry is revealed. It represents the moment in which, descended into total despair, you can raise your head.”

Tonight, September 18th, 2020 OTTONE PESANTE will present the entire album with a Facebook live streaming at 9 p.m. CEST and will be available for a Q&A .
Go to the event:

“DoomooD” is available digitally as well as on CD and LP.

Order your copy of “DoomooD” in the format of your choice here:
Aural Webstore:

Watch also the stunning video for “Tentacles” feat. guest vocals from Sara of MESSA here:

The track listing reads as follows

1. Intro the Chasm
2. Distress
3. Tentacles
4. Coiling of The Tubas
5. Serpentine Serpentone
6. Ocean on a Eco
7. Grave
8. Strombacea
9. Endless Spiral Helix
10. End Will Come When Will Ring the Black Bells

“DoomooD” has been recorded at Studio 73 (Ravenna, Italy), Studio Pesante (Faenza, Italy) and Zeta Factory (Carpi, Italy). Finally the album was mixed and mastered by Riccardo Pasini at Studio 73. Artwork has been created by Ram Das Foschi.

Francesco Bucci – Trombone, Tuba
Paolo Raineri – Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Beppe Mondini – Drums

More info: