OVER A BARREL – the new band feat. members of THE MODERN AGE SLAVERY and DARK LUNACY unveils the second single ‘Dripping Blood’. Watch the guitar playthrough video

Recently OVER A BARREL, who feature Luca Cocconi (THE MODERN AGE SLAVERY, BROWBEAT) and Imer Bigi (ex-DARK LUNACY) in their ranks, announced the release of their debut album “Self-Inflicted Wounds” due on March 18th 2022.

Today the band unveils the second single ‘Dripping Blood’, accompanied by a guitar playthrough video recorded by the guitar player Luca Cocconi at his Audiocore Studio.

STREAM/PURCHASE ‘Dripping Blood’ HERE: https://bit.ly/3JruFAo

This is a mid-tempo song featuring Swedish death metal riffs. It’s perfect to headbang hard!”, comments the band.

Previously the band released the first single ‘No Warnings No Signs’.
Watch the music video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wnTciJZlK2Y
Get the single digitally, here: https://bit.ly/3nFHVsJ

In the year of the Covid19-pandemic, when the world was forced into a lockdown, two old friends joined their forces into a brand new band. OVER A BARREL are driven by the passion for extreme music. The result is a fast, powerful, raw and brutal album. “Self-Inflicted Wounds”, was recorded, mixed and mastered by Luca Cocconi and Simone Sighinolfi at Audiocore Studio in Parma (Italy).

Careless of the latest trends, this album came out very naturally. “No limits during the composition phase, just focus on what we liked and sounded good. There is some kind of unspoken agreement between us: be 100% into our music and approaching creative sessions with open minds. This is our essence put into very simple words”, comments the band.

The pre-orders for “Self-Inflicted Wounds” are available here: https://overabarrel.bandcamp.com/ | https://bit.ly/3qFZL0x

The track listing for “Self-Inflicted Wounds” reads as follows:
01. Woland (intro)
02. No Warnings No Signs
03. Over A Barrel
04. Pain Inflicted To Yourself
05. Distrusted Victims
06. Dripping Blood
07. Turning Point
08. Cyberwaste (FEAR FACTORY cover)

Imer Bigi (vocals, bass)
Luca Cocconi (guitars, drums programming)