SHADOWTHRONE – release new single “Black Dove Upon My Shoulder”. “Elements’ Blackest Legacy” OUT NOW!

Today Italian black metal masters SHADOWTHRONE release their sophomore album “Elements’ Blackest Legacy” via Non Serviam Records.

Listen to the full record here:

To celebrate the event the band unleashes the new single “Black Dove Upon My Shoulder”.

Listen to “Black Dove Upon My Shoulder” here:

Guitar player Stefano Benfante comments: “At beginning we were thinking about a concept album, but the band wasn’t ready yet. All these tracks are written by me and then developed with the rest of the band. We wanted to create a cold atmosphere, but not following the classical direction of old school black metal”.

Order “Elements’ Blackest Legacy” as digipak CD:



Listen to the first single “Path Of Decay” here:

“Elements’ Blackest Legacy” features a more powerful and black metal-oriented sound along with a cold and sidereal dimension. Death/black metal riffs, epic synths sound and violent growls/screams are the elements for a blackest legacy of a new black metal era.

The album has been produced by ShadowThrone and mixed and mastered by Riccardo Studer (STORMLORD). The obscure artwork has been created by dark/occult artist Nestor Avalos (DARK FUNERAL, ROTTING CHRIST, MOONSPELL, VITAL REMAINS, a.o.).

“Elements’ Blackest Legacy” track listing:

1. Endless Dance Of The Universe

2. Black Dove Upon My Shoulder

3. All Is One

4. Curse Of The Royal Blood

5. Descent

6. Every Moment Burns In My Chest

7. Path Of Decay

8. ShadowThrone

9. L’Autunno Di Bacco

10. Faded And Cold Humanity

More info: