SHADOWTHRONE – unveil the new single “Path Of Decay” from the new album “Elements’ Blackest Legacy”

Italian Black Metal masters, SHADOWTHRONE, will release their sophomore album “Elements’ Blackest Legacy” on September 27th 2019 via Non Serviam Records.

Today the band unleashes the new single taken from the follow up album to “Demiurge Of Shadow”, released in 2017.

Listen to “Path Of Decay” below:


Guitar player Steph comments: “Finally time has come to release ‘Path Of Decay’, the first single from ‘Elements’ Blackest Legacy’. This track has been taken from the first demo ‘Through The Gate Of Dead Sun’. The original version was just a shy attempt to research the right sound. It was the first track that I wrote before calling the band ShadowThrone and there was a different line-up. Personally, I define ‘Path Of Decay’ atmospheric violence, arctic and cosmic dimension. It’s an open gate for the new album. Hope you enjoy it”.

Pre-order “Elements’ Blackest Legacy” as digipak CD and digital now:


 “Elements’ Blackest Legacy” features a more powerful and black metal-oriented sound along with a cold and sidereal dimension. Death/black metal riffs, epic synths sound and violent growls/screams are the elements for a blackest legacy of a new black metal era.

The album has been produced by ShadowThrone and mixed and mastered by Riccardo Studer (STORMLORD). The obscure artwork has been created by dark/occult artist Nestor Avalos (DARK FUNERAL, ROTTING CHRIST, MOONSPELL, VITAL REMAINS, a.o.).

“Elements’ Blackest Legacy” track listing:

  1. Endless Dance Of The Universe
  2. Black Dove Upon My Shoulder
  3. All Is One
  4. Curse Of The Royal Blood
  5. Descent
  6. Every Moment Burns In My Chest
  7. Path Of Decay
  8. ShadowThrone
  9. L’Autunno Di Bacco
  10. Faded And Cold Humanity

More info: