VOLTUMNA – unveil the second single and video “La Furia Dei Ciclopi”

Less than a month before the release of the new album “Ciclope”, black death power trio VOLTUMNA reveals the second single and video “La Furia Dei Ciclopi”.

Watch the official video now on YouTube: https://youtu.be/cMUa4j3jb5Y

Buy/stream  “La Furia Dei Ciclopi”:

Spotify: https://spoti.fi/2puQ6gR

iTunes: https://apple.co/2IPeNeg

Band’s mastermind, Haruspex, comments:

La Furia Dei Ciclopi is probably the peak of the entire album. An outburst at very high speeds, direct and neckbreaker riffs with Italian lyrics. It’s about one of the events that, according to mythology, started our ancestry and in which the Cyclops were the fundamental key. A universal metaphor that also reflects the concept of the double spiral that we are experiencing today … Perhaps we should defeat our Titans chasers, too!”

“La Furia Dei Ciclopi” is taken from the forth album of VOLTUMNA, “Ciclope”, that will be released on December 13th, 2019 via Extreme Metal Music. 

Pre-orders are available here: http://bit.ly/Ciclope_CD

Pre-save “Ciclope” digitally: https://backl.ink/76763463

“Ciclope” marks a huge progression on a technical and melodic level, confirming the strong personality of a band now able to master an absolutely original style and concept.

The artwork has been created by Viron2.0 aka Stefano Mattioni.

Fueled by an ancestral binding with their Etruscan roots, the music and concept of VOLTUMNA aren’t related to any contemporary ideological, cultural and religious movement, focusing instead on a historical and anthropological reinterpretation of the Ancient Wars.

The VOLTUMNA time machine welcomes on board everybody who loves the most advanced shape of extreme metal, maintaining at the same time the gaze turned to the ancient principles of a glorious past. The journey promises to be brutally exciting.

“Ciclope” track listing reads as follow:

01 – Entering The Wrong Circle

02 – Collapsed Island

03 – The Megalithic Circle

04 – Cosmos

05 – La Furia Dei Ciclopi

06 – Divine Bloodline

07 – Hybris

08 – The Double Spiral

09 – When Giants Walk This Earth

10 – Sublime Astral Conception



Haruspex (Michele Valentini) – guitars, vocals

Phersu (Emiliano Natali) – vocal, bass, programming

Augur Veii (Edoardo Di Santo) – drums

More about VOLTUMNA: