German post black metal outfit HERETOIR unveil the official video for the title track of the mini-album “Wastelands”

Today German post black metal outfit HERETOIR unveil the new single ‘Wastelands’ – the title track of their upcoming mini-album “Wastelands” due on May 19th 2023 via AOP Records.


‘Wastelands’ deals with the destruction of our source of life – planet earth. Humans seem to have a ‘suicidal urge’ to destroy what keeps us alive. The song is a requiem on the downfall of the human race,” comment the band about the song.




Combining the emotional and atmospheric elements of black metal with progressive rhythm-laden modern metal structures and the beauty of post rock and shoegaze, HERETOIR is a nostalgic, melancholic and soothing soundtrack in a mad world. Founded (in Augsburg/Germany) by David C. in 2006, HERETOIR conceptually and lyrically deals with existence, self-reflection, fears and dreams – life in all its facets. It is a musical universe set for the discovery of one’s deepest thoughts and the soul that rests in each of us.

Pre-order your copy of “Wastelands” HERE:


“Wastelands” will be available in the following formats:

  • CD digipak
  • Black vinyl
  • Colored vinyl
  • Digital


More about “Wastelands”

‘Anima’ official video:


The track listing reads as follows

  1. Anima
  2. At Dusk (feat. Emily Highfield of SULDUSK)
  3. Wastelands
  4. Golden Dust – Live
  5. Exhale – Live
  6. The White – Live



To celebrate the signing AOP Records released a reissue of HERETOIR self-titled album on February 10, 2023.

Get your copy here: (CD digipak); (2LP black); (2LP marbled)


HERETOIR online:


AOP Records online: