PERENNIAL ISOLATION – unveil the new single ‘The Breathless Season Bane’. New album “Portaits” OUT NOW!

Today finally sees the release of atmospheric black metallers PERENNIAL ISOLATION‘s new album “Portaits”! In celebration of the release of their 4th full-length the band based in Barcelona unveils the new single ‘The Breathless Season Bane’.


Commenting on ‘The Breathless Season Bane’ PERENNIAL ISOLATION state: “‘The Breathless Season Bane’ is our third and final single from our new album ‘Portraits’. This song is full of energy and strength, just like the autumnal fogs. For this occasion, we wanted to have Kristina Vega (Born in Exile) as a guest vocalist, giving it a more mystical and shocking point. Thanks again, as always, to Non Serviam Records and Neecee Agency for all the amazing work they are doing with us”.

More about “Portraits”:
“The Silent Solace” official visualizer video:
“Autumn Legacy Underlying the Cold’s Caress” official visualizer video:

PERENNIAL ISOLATION moves on a perfect journey under its own vision of atmospheric black metal. Big doses of speed with deep and elegant guitars, accompanied by a poetic dance between long extreme screams, and cold and decadent soundscapes. The band has always been praised for its distinctive melodic lines without disparaging the brutality, aggressiveness, and lament of Mother Earth.

We think ‘Portraits’ is the most special album we have created to date, because it encompasses all of our memories as a band. This is a tribute to us, to all the landscapes we have stepped on and to the autumn fragrance that has always been our source of inspiration. Join the call of the Mother. Join us in her death and enjoy our fall rituals”.

“Portraits” is available as digipak CD, vinyl and digital via Non Serviam Records.

Order your copy now:


Digital Bandcamp:

The track listening reads as follows:
1. The Fall Awakening.
2. Autumn Legacy Underlying the Cold’s Caress.
3. The Breathless Season Bane.
4. Unceasing Sorrows from The Vastness’ Scion.
5. To the Withering Womb.
6. Through Fire Upon Fire.
7. Embers in The Slumbering Threshold.
8. The Silent Solace.
9. Emanations from The Swallowed Twilight.

PERENNIAL ISOLATION were born in Barcelona in 2012 and some months later released their first EP “Uncertainty” which quickly caught the attention of the underground music scene. In the following years they released two full-length albums – “Conviction of Voidness” and “Astral Dream” – supported by several shows throughout the Iberian Peninsula and in Europe. In 2016 PERENNIAL ISOLATION – featuring two new guitar players – unleashed one of their most critically acclaimed records, “Epiphanies of the Orphaned Light”. After several European tours and festivals with well-known bands like Harakiri For The Sky, Enisum, Nocturnal Depression, Glorior Belli and Kampfar, the four-piece started to work on their new record “Portraits” released on March 26th 2021 via the Dutch label Non Serviam Records.

V. – drums
A. – vocals and bass
M. – guitars
I. – guitars

Uncertainty (EP) – 2013
Conviction Of Voidness – 2014
Astral Dream – 2015
Epiphanies Of The Orphaned Light – 2016
Portraits – 2021